MCEDF Names Mayberry as President & Recognizes Winum for 25 Years of Service

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

winumThe Mills County Economic Development Foundation held its annual board meeting on June 15th where the board and staff recognized outgoing President Larry Winum for his 25 years of leadership. MCEDF Director Rick Allely stated, "Larry has been an instrumental part of Mills County's success and its dedication to enhancing its future. If I had to identify one of the many accomplishments as a landmark success story involving Larry Winum's work, it would have to be the new US 34 Missouri River Bridge and related interchange improvements.  Larry’s passion for enhanced growth in Mills County is reflected each and every time our citizens and visitors to the county travel that route.”

The Mills County Economic Development Foundation also conducted business at the Annual meeting which included the nomination and election of officers.  Lonnie Mayberry was elected President with Devin Embray serving as Vice President, Kate McGann Treasurer, and Ashley Hendrix as Secretary.  Doug Meggison was added to the Board representing Glenwood Municipal Utilities.

Other business involved the discussion of site preparedness and how Mills County is cooperatively working with the State of Iowa and many partners to bring new employment opportunities and tax base to Southwest Iowa.

Category: Awards and Recognition